Julie P

苏万尼, GA

Effective, Patient, And Flexible Tutor

$40/hr

Profile

I am a recent graduate of Emory University with a Bachelor's of Science degree in Quantitative Science (a.k.a Statistics) and a minor in Sociology. I was born in China and moved to the U.S. when I was eight years old. Not knowing a word of English, I received a lot of assistance and guidance from ESL tutors and mentors. My experience being tutored inspired me to develop a commitment to give back by sharing my knowledge with others.

I began tutoring in middle school, where I worked with students in after school programs and special needs classrooms. Throughout high school and college, I was fortunate to have encountered many wonderful opportunities that have enriched my tutoring experience. All through high school, I worked to help students in Chinese school with their Chinese vocabulary, speaking, and listening skills. In college, I spent more than 800 hours tutoring at after school programs and serving as an teaching assistant at local schools. Additionally, I've had extensive experience providing SAT tutoring.

Over the years, I have tutored a variety of subjects including SAT, Math, Language Arts, Statistics, Physics, Chemistry, and Chinese. From my experience, I have learned to customize my teaching modality to fit my students' needs.

I enjoy sharing my knowledge with different students of different ages and aptitudes and would love to share my knowledge with you!

Education

B.S. Quantitative Science, Emory University

Subjects of Expertise

SAT Math, SAT Reading, SAT Writing, Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Algebra 2, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Writing, Reading, Grammar, Chinese, College Counseling

Contact Julie P

Fill out the form below to send Julie P a message!


^