Mary M

Grand Rapids, MI

Student Tutor For Various Subjects

$30/hr

Profile

Hello! My name is Mary and I am 16 years old. I plan to become a foreign language teacher in the future and am already bilingual (I'm starting my third language in the fall). I speak fluent English and Spanish and can tutor in both. (And by this, I mean someone learning the languages – however I can also read to you if you have trouble actually picking up your assignment and reading it. I actually like reading to people.)

I have done very well in Biology as well and can definitely improve understanding of this, too – not to mention, I have always been a teacher's helper in my math classes.

Throughout this past school year, I have met too many students who have fallen into the trap of thinking they'll never understand math (and their friends encourage this thinking!) This is simply not true. Anyone can learn math, and that's what I'm here for! I have been told that I am very intuitive when working with students in my own math classes and I'm certain I can help you.

If you are having trouble with any of these, trust that it will be easier with someone a little younger who understands more easily what it's like to be a student chasing better grades.

I am also very good with children and can help young ones who are falling behind catch back up. Please contact me with information on the young one's problems if this is what you need.

Education

Currently in high school

Subjects of Expertise

Pre-Algebra, Algebra 1, Biology, Reading, Spanish, Elementary Math (K-6th), Elementary Reading (K-6th)

Contact Mary M

Fill out the form below to send Mary M a message!


^